Shoe String

from by Levi Strom



A fools heart sees love in the eyes of every passer by.


(Verse 1)
Why are you so cold to me, I've barely had a chance
to be-come the man I was born to be, a man that
you can trust you'll see. But I was fast and stole your
time and with one look I made you mine. But you were still not over him, said to me let's just be friends.

(Verse 2)
This is just another verse of my undoing and my curse.
To be alone and to be sad, destroy myself just like
my dad. But I won't forget you though, but I'll force
myself to let you go, and do your thing out on your own,
shed your skin shoe string I know.

Oh LOOK! Here I am.
LOOK OUT! Cause here I am.

(Verse 3)
This is just a melody to help me to get over thee.
I'll cry myself to sleep tonight, burn my head to
make it right. My heart beats strong my heart beats
true. My heart beat says that I love you. But you can't face me I'm like the sun, you won't believe that's its begun.

(Repeat Chorus)

(Verse 4)
Your skin so soft your eyes so blue I have to stop from telling you. That I want you by my side that I want you to be my bride. I've never felt this way before oh I'm so scared we've shut the door and lost our chance for heavens sake, have to know just what you think of . . .

ME! Cause here I am.



from The Lone Wolf, released September 9, 2011
Levi Strom, Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Rhodes; Jim Reynolds, Bass; John Thompson, Drums




Levi Strom Big Sur, California

Oregon native Levi Strom has coined the term, “surf country”, to describe his blend of American roots music and West Coast surf culture. It’s also the title of his new record due out this summer on Vow Records. A mash of driving acoustic guitar, lush back up harmonies, and Levi's slightly off-key, heartfelt vocals make "Surf Country" a must download for summer 2013. ... more

contact / help

Contact Levi Strom

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code